GAMES: MMORPG | Browser | Fantasy | MMO Shooter | Strategy | MOBA | Sci-Fi | Action | Mac | Fighting | Sports |  

SWTOR: Double XP Weekends Continue

in News, SWTOR

swtor update 2.2 screenshotWho doesn't like winning extra XP? Every now and then, a game developer announces a special weekend event that gamers can join and double the experience points to level up at 2X speed. Star Wars The Old Republic's double XP weekends was announced earlier this month and if you have not benefited from it yet, you still have a chance. The Double XP weekends returned for the 2nd time yesterday. There will another one next week and the following weeks in July. It's time to call up your guild friends and dive into one of the new Nightmare Mode operations.

 

SWTOR Double XP

It's been a hot summer for the fans of Star Wars The Old Republic. Bioware has released the SWTOR Game Update 2.2: Operation Nightmare on June 12th and will release the second one later in July. There are also special weekend events as players are given the chance to double their XP and level up faster, perhaps for the Nightmare Mode operations, which you can access from level 55. 

SWTOR update 2.2

Updates for the high-level only

Similar to any major game update in most MMOs, the new content -in SWTOR- is open to high level players. This is something I can rant about forever as it limits my interest towards most game updates. That's of course my own problem, and perhaps yours too. I just don't get the time to keep up with the high leveling players who make developers aware when they reach the level cap. Once they do, developers make new content and release it for the very same group. If there isn't a general feature that pleases a larger section of the userbase, I believe these updates are only interesting to those who can keep up with the updates. I should most definitely leave this debate to another article and give you the full-schedule of the upcoming Double XP events in SWTOR.

swtor

Double XP and Legacy XP

June 21, 2013 to June 24, 2013
June 28, 2013 to July 1, 2013
July 4, 2013 to July 8, 2013
Achieve even faster gains with XP Boosts, which also double and are available in the Cartel Market! (Double XP Weekends in June begin Fridays at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT and end Mondays at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT. Last Double XP Weekend begins Thursday at 6:00AM CDT / 11:00AM GMT and ends Monday at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT.)

What do you think?

Use the Subscribe button and we will send you updates on this game. (You need to be logged in)

Share this now:

© 2011-2013 DevilsMMO - All Rights Reserved    ||  Contact us | Privacy Policy | Employment | About